top of page

The Dodo Trail

I had the chance in 2014 to be contacted by the organisers, to cover the Dodo Trail Event. I covered the Photographic part as well as I edited a slide show with the images I reworked, for a Youtube vid. The race took part on the South-Western part of the Island of Mauritius and crossed 3 different Mountains, which one of them was a private property which was opened just for that specific Trail Runing race. I ran inversely from the Finishing line towards the Mount of the Tourelle found on the private property. Two days ago, the organiser showed me some images taken the previous event by some volunteers helping on the race, and wanted some images professionally taken for the event. That was a pleasure for me to run on that track and as well as shooting one of the rarest images that was taken on that side of the Island.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page